Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Dotterweich, Jezerski lead conference fall academic honors

Dotterweich, Jezerski lead conference fall academic honors

LANCASTER, Pa. – Jules Dotterweich (Timonium, Md./Dulaney), a senior on the McDaniel women's soccer team, and Anna Jezerski (Ellicott City, Md./Howard), a senior on the volleyball team, were named the Centennial Conference (CC) Scholar-Athlete of the Year in their respective sports.

They were two of 54 Green Terror fall student-athletes named to the CC Fall Academic Honor Roll.

Dotterweich, an accounting/business administration major, posted a 3.902 cumulative grade-point average through the end of the spring semester.

Jezerski, an accounting/business administration/economics major, posted a 3.942 cumulative grade-point average through the end of the spring semester.

Women's soccer senior Hannah Schepers (Port Deposit, Md./St. Mark's) joined Dotterweich and Jezerski in being named to the Academic All-Centennial team. All three athletes earned first-team honors. The Academic All-Centennial team recognizes student-athletes who receive both all-conference and Academic Honor Roll honors.

To be nominated for the honor roll, a student-athlete must be of sophomore standing or higher and have a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.40. The honored Green Terror student-athletes are:

Men's Cross Country

Senior Steve Porembski (Baltimore, Md./Archbishop Curley), junior Anthony Razze (Pitman, N.J./Pitman), junior Nick Razze (Pitman, N.J./Pitman).

Women's Cross Country

Junior Renee Dupree (Hagerstown, Md./Smithsburg), senior Maria Kropkowski (Forest Hill, Md./North Harford), junior Bailey Mullen (Baltimore, Md./Catholic High School of Baltimore), junior Megan O'Neill (Mt. Airy, Md./South Carroll), junior Ashley Siebenhaar (Severna Park, Md./Severna Park).

Field Hockey

Sophomore Kaylyn Jennings (Elkton, Md./North East), junior Amanda Sponaugle (Milton, Del./Cape Henlopen), junior Abby Doff (Ellicott City, Md./Centennial), junior Lizzie West (Tracys Landing, Md./Southern), sophomore Olivia Vanreusel (Reisterstown, Md./Franklin).


Senior John Compere (Annapolis, Md./Severna Park), sophomore Mamut Conteh (Washington, D.C./Ron Brown), senior John Allan Furgeson (Gaithersburg, Md./Damascus), senior Azagio Herd (Waldorf, Md./North Point), senior Erick Lowe (Gaithersburg, Md./Magruder), sophomore Bryce Mitchell (Glen Burnie, Md./Glen Burnie), senior Noah Shine (Schwenksville, Pa./Perkiomen Valley), sophomore Jevin Tranquillo (St. Petersburg, Fla./Wyomissing Area [Pa.]), senior Andrew Witten (Holland, Pa./Council Rock South).

Men's Soccer

Sophomore Jason Bruder (York, Pa./West York Area), junior Gabriel Brusco (Middletown, Md./Middletown), junior Matt Hays (Ashburn, Va./South Lake), senior Josh Kim (Annapolis, Md./Annapolis), sophomore Tyler Reid (West Chester, Pa./Henderson), junior Gage Souder (Mechanicsburg, Pa./Red Land), senior Sam Slater (Hanover, Pa./South Western).

Women' Soccer

Junior Kiersten Crowley (Severna Park, Md./Severna Park), senior Jules Dotterweich (Timonium, Md./Dulaney), junior Brianna Guarnieri (Dillsburg, Pa./Northern), junior Kennedy Hawkins (Fulton, Md./Reservoir), sophomore Elena Hincapie (Wyndmoor, Pa./Springfield Twp.), sophomore Grayson Jons (Ijamsville, Md./Urbana), sophomore Elaina Kluttz (Frederick, Md./Gov. Thomas Johnson), sophomore Sydney Lewis (Poquoson, Va./Poquoson), sophomore Taylor Mazan (Baltimore, Md./Mount Carmel), sophomore Liv McDermott (Kingsville, Md./Mercy), senior Sara McDonald (Langhorne, Pa./Council Rock South), senior Lauren Murray (Wilmington, Del./Archmere Academy), sophomore Parker Reitnauer (Frankford, Del./Gaithersburg), senior Hannah Schepers (Port Deposit, Md./St. Mark's), sophomore Allison Storm (Abingdon, Md./Harford Tech), sophomore Ashley Thomas (Salisbury, Md./Parkside), senior Jessie Titus (Frederick, Md./Gov. Thomas Johnson), sophomore Brooke Windsor (Woolford, Md./Cambridge-South Dorchester).


Junior Maddy Bigley (Pueblo, Colo./Pueblo Centennial), senior Regan Gefroh (Fort Collins, Colo./Fort Collins), sophomore Lauren Guyer (York, Pa./York Suburban), sophomore Tatiana Hamilton (Laurel, Md./Reservoir), senior Anna Jezerski (Ellicott City, Md./Howard), junior Taylor Lindsay (Kennett Square, Pa./Unionville), sophomore Nia Roberts (Walkersville, Md./Frederick).

In all, 975 student-athletes from the CC's 11 member institutions were named to the 2021 Fall Academic Honor Roll.