Staff Directory


Gill Center Information Desk: 410-857-2580 | Merritt Fitness Center: 410-386-4666 | Athletics Fax: 410-857-2586


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hertz
Director of Athletics
410-386-4043 ahertz@mcdaniel.edu
Jessica Wolverton
Assistant Director of Athletics/SWA
410-857-2566 jwolverton@mcdaniel.edu
TBA
Director of Athletics Communication and Marketing
410-857-2291
Phil Smith
Director of Athletics Facilities
410-857-2568 pdsmith@mcdaniel.edu
Denise McVerry
Operations Manager
410-386-4043 dmcverry@mcdaniel.edu
Tammy Neal
Program Assistant
410-857-2585 tneal@mcdaniel.edu
Gretchen McKay, Ph.D.
Faculty Athletic Representative
410-871-3388 gmckay@mcdaniel.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Director of Athletics Communication and Marketing
410-857-2291
Lucas DuMars
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
410-386-4031 ldumars@mcdaniel.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Nibbelink
Head Athletic Trainer
410-857-2584 gnibbeli@mcdaniel.edu
Catharine Behrenshausen
Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-386-4658 cbehrenshausen@mcdaniel.edu
Zachary Rhoten
Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-871-3126 zrhoten@mcdaniel.edu
Regan Allsop
Graduate Assistant
410-871-3126 rallsop@mcdaniel.edu
Hollyann Wettstein
Graduate Assistant
410-871-3126 hwettstein@mcdaniel.edu
Dr. Sam Matz
Team Physician

Athletics Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Smith
Director of Athletics Facilities
410-857-2568 pdsmith@mcdaniel.edu
Lauren Godde
Equipment and Events Operations Manager
410-857-2587 lgodde@mcdaniel.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Udseth, CSCS
Director of Sports Performance
410-857-2432 kudsethjr@mcdaniel.edu
Lauren Godde, M.A., M.S., CSCS
Strength & Conditioning
410-857-2577 lgodde@mcdaniel.edu
Richard Laird, Ph.D., CSCS
Strength & Conditioning
410-386-4076 rlaird@mcdaniel.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Carone
Head Coach
410-857-2583 jcarone@mcdaniel.edu
Brian Culley
Assistant Coach
410-857-2583
John Gavin
Assistant Coach
410-857-2583
Trey Martinez
Assistant Coach
410-857-2583
Dale Wood
Assistant Coach
410-857-2583

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maggie Sohns
Assistant Coach
410-386-4042 msohns@mcdaniel.edu
Emily Pulkowski
Assistant Coach
Ying Van Schaik
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Demarcus White
Head Coach
410-857-2574 dwhite@mcdaniel.edu
Tyrone Saterfield
Defensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator
410-857-2574 tsaterfield@mcdaniel.edu
Scott Browning
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
410-857-2569 sbrowning@mcdaniel.edu
David Sartin
Offensive Line/DFO
410-857-2569 dsartin@mcdaniel.edu
Lamarr Stewart
Linebackers
410-857-2574 lstewart@mcdaniel.edu
Cornell Wade
Running Backs
410-857-2569
Brendan Webster
Wide Receivers
410-857-2569

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Curley
Head Coach
410-857-2573 kcurley@mcdaniel.edu
Orlando Del Hoyo Muniz
Assistant Coach
787-646-4637 odelhoyo-muniz@mcdaniel.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Renner
Head Coach
410-857-2581 drenner@mcdaniel.edu
James Ways
Assistant Coach
410-857-2581

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Moyer
Head Coach
410-848-7667 grnterror@qis.net

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
T.C. DiBartolo
Head Coach
410-857-2567 adibartolo@mcdaniel.edu
Sean Allan
Assistant Coach
410-857-2567 sallan@mcdaniel.edu
A.J. Beck
Assistant Coach
410-857-2567
Joey Marchiano
Assistant Coach
410-857-2567

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Corrieri
Head Coach
410-857-2589 scorrieri@mcdaniel.edu
Bobby Considine
Assistant Coach
rconsidine@mcdaniel.edu
Caleb Davis
Assistant Coach
cmdavis@mcdaniel.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hiestand
Head Coach
410-386-4616 jhiestand@mcdaniel.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Burr Burker
Head Coach
443-286-6515 aburker@mcdaniel.edu

Men's Indoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Renner
Head Coach
410-857-2581 drenner@mcdaniel.edu
Dwayne Hill
Assistant Coach
James Ways
Assistant Coach
410-857-2581
David Bly
Assistant Coach - Jumps/Vault
410-857-2581
Steve Robertson
Assistant Coach - Throws
410-857-2581

Men's Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Renner
Head Coach
410-857-2581 drenner@mcdaniel.edu
Dwayne Hill
Assistant Coach
James Ways
Assistant Coach
410-857-2581
David Bly
Assistant Coach - Jumps/Vault
410-857-2581
Steve Robertson
Assistant Coach - Throws
410-857-2581

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Smith
Head Coach
410-857-2568 pdsmith@mcdaniel.edu
Tiffani Smith-Yingling
Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach
410-857-2568
Casey Dunn
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
410-857-2568 clebodunn@gmail.com
Emily Trainor-Barr
Assistant Coach/Hitting Coach
410-857-2568 trainore22@gmail.com
Leigh Blohm-Davis
Assistant Coach
410-857-2568

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christin Gowan
Head Coach
410-857-2577 cgowan@mcdaniel.edu
Lauren Godde
Assistant Coach
410-857-2587 lgodde@mcdaniel.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Renner
Head Coach
410-857-2581 drenner@mcdaniel.edu
James Ways
Assistant Coach
410-857-2581

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Diehl
Head Coach
410-848-7667 mdiehl@qis.net

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Ramey
Head Coach
410-386-4611 kramey@mcdaniel.edu
Garlyn Henderson
Assistant Coach
410-386-4083 ghenderson@mcdaniel.edu
Lauren Weitzel
Assistant Coach
410-386-4611 lweitzel@mcdaniel.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sandy Lagana Bly
Head Coach
410-386-4630 slaganably@mcdaniel.edu
Brian Boussy
Goalkeeper Coach
410-386-4630
Michael Scott
Assistant Coach
410-386-4630 mpscott@mcdaniel.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hiestand
Head Coach
410-386-4616 jhiestand@mcdaniel.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Burr Burker
Head Coach
443-286-6515 aburker@mcdaniel.edu

Women's Indoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Renner
Head Coach
410-857-2581 drenner@mcdaniel.edu
Dwayne Hill
Assistant Coach
James Ways
Assistant Coach
410-857-2581
David Bly
Assistant Coach - Jumps/Vault
410-857-2581
Steve Robertson
Assistant Coach - Throws
410-857-2581

Women's Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Renner
Head Coach
410-857-2581 drenner@mcdaniel.edu
Dwayne Hill
Assistant Coach
James Ways
Assistant Coach
410-857-2581
David Bly
Assistant Coach - Jumps/Vault
410-857-2581
Steve Robertson
Assistant Coach - Throws
410-857-2581

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mason Goretsas
Head Coach
410-857-2782 mgoretsas@mcdaniel.edu
Ryker Eckenbarger
Assistant Coach
Steve Fittery
Assistant Coach
Logan Yox
Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenn Feldmann
Head Coach
410-857-2717 jfeldmann@mcdaniel.edu
Mayda Garcia
Assistant Coach
410-871-3146 mgarcia@mcdaniel.edu
Laurainne Ojo-Ohikuare
Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Thiell
Head Coach
athiell@mcdaniel.edu